Posts from 2015-2016

April 10, 2016: Congratulations to the winners of the St. Adolphe Curling Club’s 2015/1026 Hockey Pool Lottery:
1st Place Dave Littleford, $807.50
2nd Place Roger Phaneuf, $484.50
3rd Place Heather Turski, $323
Last Place Anthony Lasko, $10

April 9th, 2016: Congratulations to the winners of the Bartender’s Delight Raffle:
1st Place: Diane Brown
2nd Place: Stan Letkeman
3rd Place: Serge Lemoine

April 9th, 2016: Congratulations to Leo Van Den Bussche, winner of the 50/50/50 Grand Prize Draw of $305.50!

April 9th, 2016: Congratulations to Andre Gendreau, winner of the March/April 50/50/50 draw, $32.50!

March 13th, 2016: Congratulations to the participants and winners of the Junior Bonspiel! 8 Teams participated from St. Adolphe, La Salle and Winnipeg (Pembina Club).
1st Place in Pool A: Hellegards (St. Adolphe Curling Club)
2nd Place in Pool A: M. Arbuckle (La Salle Curling Club)
1st Place in Pool B: Schwark (St. Adolphe Curling Club)
2nd Place in Pool B: Desaulniers (Pembina Curling Club)

February 28th, 2016: Congratulations to Richelle Fallis, winner of the February 50/50/50 draw, $92.75!

January 29th, 2016: Congratulations to Tim Lenchyshyn, winner of the January 50/50/50 draw, $65.50!

December 29th, 2015: Congratulations to Gil Leclerc, winner of the December 50/50/50 draw, $29.25!

November 30th, 2015: Congratulations to the 2015 Grey Cup Lottery Winners!
$25 Zero Score, High Score and Correct Scores:
Mel Anderson
Ross Thoroughgood
Justin Richard
Denis Gagnon
Scott Craig
Joe Fouasse
Arthur Milette
Ken Matchett
Darlene Van Sesselen
Barry Phillips
Anthony Prokopchuk

$200 Quarter Scores
Joy Carriere
Carol Strike
Ron Pelletier

$100 Reverse Quarter Scores
Dustin Watson
Ken Gray
Ryan Penner
Susie Krebs
$1,000 Final Score
Miguel Marcoux

November 27, 2015: Congratulations to November’s 50/50/50 Winner, Keith Hooper, $85.25!

November 22, 2015: Congratulations to the Men’s Bonspiel Winners! 1st Event: K. McLean, Team Goodwin, Dave Milette, Kerry Schwark; 2nd Event: R. Lagasse, Y. Lagasse, Howard Doerksen, Luc Desaulniers; 3rd Event: J. Lagasse, Team Head, Team Lecoq, Team Radford. 19 Teams in total participated in this year’s bonspiel.

October, 2015: 323 Teams are entered in the 2015/2016 NHL Regular Season Hockey Pool! Thank-you to all who entered for your ongoing support, and best of luck with your team!

Congratulations to the 2014/2015 Hockey Pool Winners: $635 (Dave Littleford), $381 (James Carriere), $254 (Serge Lemoine), $10 (Leah Naumik)

April 11, 2015: League Wind-up and Bud, Spud & Steak Event
Congratulations to the Bartender Delight Raffle Winners! First Prize Winner: Evan Friesen, Second Prize Winner: Sean Buchanan, Third Prize Winner: Dustin Watson
Congratulations to our March 50/50/50 Winner of $69.50, Mitch Hebert!
Congratulations to our Grand Prize 50/50/50 Winner of $339.50, Jeff Anderson!

March 23, 2015 (Ritchot Recrecreation): Thanks to the Open Doors grant from the Province of Manitoba, we were able to offer curling clinics to ├ęcole St. Adolphe School students and purchase brand new junior curling brooms and sliders for St. Adolphe Curling Club. Hurry hard!

March 21, 2015: Junior Bonspiel
Congratulations to all participants in the St. Adolphe Junior Bonspiel! The one-day bonspiel featured a total of 6 teams from St. Adolphe, Otterburne, La Salle, and the Pembina Curling Club in Winnipeg. Congratulations to the Luc Desaulniers rink from the Pembina Club who accummulated the most points to win the spiel: Skip – Luc Desaulniers, Third – Wilson Cale, Second – Aiden Friesen, Lead – Drew Dawson.

Congratulations to our February 50/50/50 Winner of $98.25, Paul! Grand Prize Pot now at $269.76.

Congratulations to our January 50/50/50 Winner of $41.00, Jeff Egan! Grand Prize Pot now at $171.50!

January 25, 2015: Family Fun-Spiel
Congratulations to all of the participants of the St. Adolphe Carnival – Family Fun-Spiel! This was the first time that our club has held such an event, and it was a huge success! We filled the 12-team draw, and fun was had by all throughout the day!
A special Congratulations to the following teams: Mutic-Ens (1st Place), S. Lemoine (2nd Place), C. Leclerc (3rd Place) and Lambert (Lowest Score)!
We would also like to acknowledge our very much appreciated prize sponsors: Subway (IDC), McDonald’s, and Boston Pizza!

January 24, 2015: Crib Tournament
Thanks to everyone who came out for our first St. Adolphe Carnival – Crib Tournament!! What a great turnout!! And congrats to the winners Mariette & Chantal!!

Congratulations to our December 50/50/50 Winner of $63.00, Jason Dillabough! Grand Prize Pot now at $130.50!

Congratulations to our November 50/50/50 Winner $67.50, Eric McGillivray! Grand Prize Pot now at $67.50!

November 23: Congratulations to all of our Men’s Bonspiel Cash Prize Winners!

Congratulations to our Grey Cup Fundraiser Winners:
Anita Bhinder Low Score $25
Lori Christiensen High Score $25
Ryan Lecoq Score Change $25
Marc Lemoine 1st Quarter Score $200
Marielle Calvez 1st Quarter Reverse Score $100
Allison Lecoq Score Change $25
Brian Magill Score Change $25
Patrick Chabbot Score Change $25
Carissa Campbell Score Change $25
David Brooks 2nd Quarter Score $200
Norm Gousseau 2nd Quarter Reverse Score $100
Brunel Cadieux 3rd Quarter Score $200
Mike Oman 3rd Quarter Reverse Score $100
Shirley Newman Score Change $25
Ryan Hehn Score Change $25
Sue Carriere FINAL SCORE $1,000
Norm Gousseau Final Reverse Score $100

April 15, 2014: Hockey Pool Winners:
Congratulations to the 1st Place Winner of $527.50: Dave Litleford
Congratulations to the 2nd Place Winner of $316.50: Jordan Senderewich
Congratulations to the 3rd Place Winner of $211: Joe Fouasse
Congratulations to the Last Place Winner of $10: Katie Leclerc

April 12, 2014: Bud, Spud and Steak Fundraiser and 2013/2014 Season Wind-up
Congratulations to the Tuesday Evening League (combined Men’s/Ladies) champions: Gilles Morin Team
Congratulations to the Mixed League champions: Dave Milette Team
Congratulations to the winners of the Bartender’s Delight Raffle: 1st Prize – Bob Lafond, 2nd Prize – Dustin Watson, 3rd Prize – Maria Colosimo

March 2, 2014: Mixed Bonspiel
Congratulations to Team Dahl, “A” side champs! (Skip Matt Dahl, third Natalie Dahl, second Patrick Lafond and lead Colette Carriere)
Congratulations to Team Fouasse, “B” side champs
Congratulations to Team Chabbert, “C” side champs
Gisele Meilleur $25
Alain Beaudry $25
Vic Funk $25
Candeci Robinson $25
Vicki Jolicoeur $25
Barry Tinkler $25
Al VanWalleghem $200
Allison Lecoq $100
Ruth Prokesch $25
Stevan Radford $25
Ashley Plamondon $200
Cameron MacLachlan $100
Kyle Martens $25
Elaine Campbell $25
Debbie Howard $25
Denver Weiler $25
Dianne Winser $200
Aynsley Holton $100
Roger Breton $25
Carol Strike $25
Mike Labossiere $25
Debra Giesbrecht $25
Roxanne Gendreau $25
Gilles Morin $1000
D & H Milette $100